top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOwen McNally

Drum Models

As with the last models I wanted a bit of an easier week so I did all the Drum models today. Again started out with a basic cylinder, added some subdivisions around the sides of it and scaled them to make for the desired shape. One thing I aimed for was a nice curve to each of the edges so they don’t all look too plain.


Im expecting a lot of these models won’t be used too much in the game but since i’m ahead on modelling which has caused a bit of a backlog for Harrison and Abbie on Texturing (especially since Abbie has had to pick up a lot of the coding) I wanted this week to be easier on me to ensure i’m ahead and so for a good while I can step back from modelling and help with other sections of the game like coding.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Team Management & Organisation (Overview)

For management of our project we used Discord for conversation and then 2 Trello boards for coding and assets ( I took up the job of organising the trello board to make sure that went smoothly). When

Final work on the Project

My final work on the project before submission has been getting the second character rigged and then animated in game. For this I again took the character into mixamo to get it rigged and then into un

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page