top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOwen McNally

Environment Models

This week my task has been getting some of the smaller environment models done like bushes and flowers. To get a lot of these done I worked a lot with simple plains (extruding them out to have a curve to them that can be textured as leaves and such) and to make it easier for the texture artist having to work on this (either harrison or Abbie) I made sure that instead of having many different sizes and shapes of planes that needed to be textured I duplicated a lot and then edited scale and rotation - giving the illusion of many different leaves but making it only 3 to 4 leaves to texture rather then 12 to 16.


Again the proportional editing tool in blender was very helpful for these assets as it made quick edits very easy to do.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Team Management & Organisation (Overview)

For management of our project we used Discord for conversation and then 2 Trello boards for coding and assets ( I took up the job of organising the trello board to make sure that went smoothly). When

Final work on the Project

My final work on the project before submission has been getting the second character rigged and then animated in game. For this I again took the character into mixamo to get it rigged and then into un

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page