top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOwen McNally

Issues with Animation Edits

My main issue this entire sprint has actually been the editing of any of the mixamo animations. Even though I downloaded the mixamo addon for blender no matter what I do whenever I bring them into blender, export them out and then import them into unreal an error occurs.


I’m almost certain that the issue is something to do with the export settings in blender but I’ve done a bunch of research and tried a bunch of different configs of settings for the export but even files I bring into blender (with the mixamo addon being used) and without me editing them at all seem to just not work and cause an error once I export them and try to bring them into the game. I can’t even edit the animations in a different software like 3DSMAX.


I’ve asked Mike for help but even he isn’t sure so unless I can find a way of getting around this there’s a chance our game will just have to use the base animations from mixamo.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Team Management & Organisation (Overview)

For management of our project we used Discord for conversation and then 2 Trello boards for coding and assets ( I took up the job of organising the trello board to make sure that went smoothly). When

Final work on the Project

My final work on the project before submission has been getting the second character rigged and then animated in game. For this I again took the character into mixamo to get it rigged and then into un

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page